Free Weight Loss Seminars

Seminars offer information to potential candidates and their families about the health benefits of weight loss surgery.  Bariatric surgeons Robert Woodbury, MD, and Allen Cortez, MD, host our local seminars and are on-hand to answer any questions.

While advanced registration to attend a free seminar is NOT required, you are welcome to sign up at the link on this page.

Santa Rosa, CA

Hyatt Vinyard Creek 
12:30pm-2pm
170 Railroad Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Click here for a Google Map

  • Saturday, January 14, 2017
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017
  • *Saturday, April 15, 2017 *
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017
  • *Saturday, June 17, 2017
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

*Santa Rosa Location: Note that all meetings EXCEPT for the April & June meetings occur on the second Saturday of the month. 

Petaluma, CA

Sheraton Sonoma County
6pm-7:30pm
Pelican Room
755 Baywood Dr.
Petaluma, CA 94954
Click Here for a Google Map

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Tuesday, August 15, 2017
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Petaluma Location: Note that all meetings occur on the third Tuesday of the month. 

Napa

Springhill Suites Napa Valley
10am-12:30pm
101 Gateway Road East
Napa, CA 94558
Click Here for a Google Map

  • Saturday, March 25, 2017
  • Satruday, May 27, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

 

Bariatric Surgery Support Group

At Healthy Steps Bariatric and Metabolic Center we believe strongly that support groups are important to a patient’s long-term health and success after bariatric surgery. As such, we recommend participation in regular support group meetings.

Sonoma County Weight Loss Surgery Support Group:

Sonoma County “RNY” Weight Loss Surgery Support Group is an independent group of patients who are either awaiting, considering, or have already undergone bariatric surgery. Throughout the year there are interesting guest speakers from on informative topics.  There is also a clothing exchange for patients transitioning down through sizes during their weight loss phase.

Here is the calendar and location for the FREE support group:

Time: 10:00am-12pm

Hyatt Vinyard Creek 
170 Railroad Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Click here for a Google Map

  • Saturday, January 14, 2017
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017
  • *Saturday, April 15, 2017 *
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 (Off-Site Picnic, all day event)
    • Finley Park: 70 Stony Point Road, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

*Note that all meetings EXCEPT for the April meeting occur on the second Saturday of the month.